Blog Update

Hello all,
Apologies for my hiatus over the holidays, I have been very busy!

Anyhow, the reason I’m posting now is because tomorrow there shall be an article on Home Education in the Herald to which I have contributed some of my experiences, so if anyone is interested in reading that it’d be great.

Today was a pretty unusual day, as I met with seven other 15/16 year olds to talk about Ireland’s youth with Amina Mohammed, who is the adviser to the UN Secretary General. It was very interesting and we had some great discussions. There were people from UNICEF and the National Youth Council. I was there on behalf of ECO-UNESCO, Ireland’s environmental and youth organization. I’m pretty happy to have got the chance to do that! In the short timeframe I didn’t get to say as much as I would have wished about the environment but I’ve emailed some questions on that hopefully will answer some of my queries. I do intend to write more posts on environmental and global issues on this blog, so let’s keep our fingers crossed that I will remember to actually do so.

Over the holidays, I made a lot of jewellery (Which will be on my Etsy Shop and hopefully the blog very soon) And sold some at another craft fair in Bray! With the money I made at a previous fair and what I’ve saved for years, I got a camera, who is now my beloved child. She is truly, truly beautiful.

For those of you who might be here via the newspaper article, thanks for reading and for taking the time to look at my blog. I haven’t written a huge amount on Home Education so far (as it’s a very busy lifestyle that doesn’t much favour sitting at a computer writing blog posts all day) but I have lots to say that will be posted in the near future! I am very open to any questions that you may have, however stupid you may think they are! Feel free to comment below or send me a message.

Leave a comment